Hotel

Do you know what Henning Mankell, Amos Oz and Martin Walser have in common? They’ve all stayed with us and left their marks in the hotel. In the heart of the vibrant St. Georg quarter they found their Hamburg home away from home: a library full of signed first editions, a cosy summer garden – a hotel with a heart.

Literature combines with architecture, patina with raw concrete and faraway with cosiness. In the five buildings of an elegant city hotel, our Wedina.

Time to be.

Rooms

You’ll stay in one of 61 individually decorated rooms, choosing between five categories. Whether you prefer cosy and compact or feel like an especially large space on two levels – be assured that we’ve got the ideal feel-good room for you.

Room types and rates

preisliste_icon_XLRoom XL – Especially large.from € 205,–
preisliste_icon_LplusRoom L+ – Generous and unique.from € 185,–
preisliste_icon_LRoom L – Bright and spacious, with own terrace.from € 165,–
preisliste_icon_MRoom M – Clear, urban and medium large.from € 145,–
preisliste_icon_SRoom S – Cosy and compact.from € 125,–

Right in the centre

Thanks to its central position in the lively St. Georg neighbourhood Hotel Wedina is an ideal location to enjoy Hamburg’s cultural life. Literaturhaus, Kunsthalle (Art Gallery), Deichtorhallen (Contemporary Art Centre), the Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe (Art & Craft) and two major theatres – Thalia Theatre and Schauspielhaus – are all within walking distance.

hotel_map

Literature

We’re totally committed to literature. Since 1999, thanks to our partnership with the Hamburg Literaturhaus (Literature Centre), the Wedina has become the Hamburg base for visiting German and international authors and moderators.

Together with our writing guests we organise the reading series ‘Writers in the Hotel’ several times a year in our Red House. This also allows us to expand our library of contemporary literature, with signed copies and first editions of our guests’ works.

Hotel

Was verbindet Henning Mankell, Amos Oz und Martin Walser? Sie alle haben schon bei uns übernachtet und hier ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Mitten im pulsierenden St. Georg haben sie ihr Hamburger Zuhause gefunden: eine Hausbibliothek voll handsignierter Erstausgaben, einen lauschigen Sommergarten, ein Herzenshotel.

Hier vereint sich Literatur mit Architektur, Patina mit Sichtbeton und Ferne mit Heimat. In fünf Häusern und einem feinen Stadthotel. Unserem Wedina.

Zeit zu sein.

 

Zimmer

Wohnen Sie bei uns in 63 individuell eingerichteten Zimmer in vier Kategorien. Von heimelig und kompakt bis extra weitläufig über zwei Ebenen können Sie nach Lust und Laune das perfekte Wohlfühl-Zimmer wählen.

Zimmertypen und Preise

preisliste_icon_XLZimmer XL – Extra viel Raum.%ab EUR 195,–
preisliste_icon_LZimmer L – Hell und geräumig, mit Terrasse.ab EUR 165,–
preisliste_icon_MZimmer M – Klar, urban und mittelgroß.%ab EUR 145,–
preisliste_icon_SZimmer S – Heimelig und kompakt.ab EUR 125,–

Mittendrin

Dank der zentralen Lage im quirligen Bezirk St. Georg ist unser Hotel ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um Hamburg kulturell zu genießen: Das Literaturhaus, die Kunsthalle, die Deichtorhallen, das Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe wie auch das Thalia Theater oder das Schauspielhaus erreichen Sie bequem zu Fuß.

hotel_map

Literatur

Wir haben uns mit Leib und Seele der Literatur verschrieben. Seit 1999 sind wir – dank einer Partnerschaft mit dem Hamburger Literaturhaus – das Hamburger Domizil für Autoren und Moderatoren aus dem In- und Ausland.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Gästen veranstalten wir die Lesereihe »Literaten im Hotel«, die mehrmals im Jahr in unserem Roten Haus stattfindet. Hier bauen wir auch mit den handsignierten Büchern unserer Gäste eine Bibliothek der Gegenwart auf – voller Erstausgaben.